PSI, Empa, and BFH are inviting you to the SWISS BATTERY DAYS 2020/21 in honor of Prof. Dr. Petr Novák, taking place online.

Due to the current epidemiological situation due to the COVID-19 virus, our conference goes virtual! Participation is free, but registration is required. Looking forward to seeing you online!

New dates: 15 -17 of February 2021

The aim of this event is to recognise achievements of Prof. Dr. Petr Novák and, at the same time, to provide young Swiss and European researchers, active in the field of battery materials and cell manufacturing, a platform to present their results and to connect to renowned battery researchers from Europe. The event offers a unique opportunity to strengthen and expand the network among and to the Swiss battery community. The Industry Day afternoon is organised by the Swiss national platform for battery industry and research partners - iBAT. The scope of the event ranges from the synthesis and characterisation of battery materials to their integration into electrodes and cells, including topics related to cell manufacturing and characterisation.

In the name of the organising committee, we are looking forward to welcoming you to three stimulating conference days!


Technical details

The conference will be held using webpage-based platform. Ticket links to the conference will be send a few days before the event.The talks and posters will be assigned after the review.

Abstract submission is only valid after the registration for the conference is completed. The poster session will be held on conference hopin website, where posters will be displayed with possibility to discuss the content with poster presenters.

International Advisory Board

Prof. Dr. Kristina Edström, Uppsala University, Sweden

Dr. Dominique Guyomard, CNRS IMN & Université de Nantes, France

Prof. Dr. Patrik Johansson, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden

Prof. Dr. Christian Masquelier, Université de Picardie Jules Verne, France

Prof. Dr. Tejs Vegge, Danemark Technical University, Denmark   

Scientific Committee

Dr. Sigita Trabesinger, PSI

Dr. Mario El Kazzi, PSI

Dr. Corsin Battaglia, Empa

Prof. Dr. Axel Fürst, BFH

Organising Committee

Dr. Sigita Trabesinger, PSI

Dr. Mario El Kazzi, PSI

Cordelia Gloor, PSI

Dr. Lukasz Kondracki, PSI

Eric Winter, PSI