Dec 6 – 9, 2022
FHNW/Paul Scherrer Institute
Europe/Zurich timezone

Invited Speakers

Dr. Ashley Head

Staff Scientist

Interface Sciences/Catalysis

Center for Functional Nanomaterials

Brookhaven National Laboratory, USA


Dr. Axel Knop-Gericke

Head of the group "Electronic Structure"

Department of Inorganic Chemistry

Fritz Haber Institute

Berlin, Germany


Dr. Takuya Masuda

Deputy Director

Center for Green Research on Energy and

Environmental Materials

National Institute for Materials Science (NIMS)

Tsukuba, Japan


Dr. Travis Jones

Staff Scientist

Theoretical Division

Los Alamos National Laboratory

Los Alamos, NM USA


Prof. Dr. Kenta Amemiya

Deputy Director

Institute of Materials Structure Science

Tsukuba, Japan


Dr. Piero Torelli

Staff Scientist at the APE HIGH ENERGY beamline

Elettra synchrotron and CNR IOM

Trieste, Italy