Invited Speakers

The scientific program includes eight invited talks covering various fields of interest to the muon spin spectroscopy community. The invited speakers are:
  1. Radu Coldea - University of Oxford, UK.
    Experimental Realization of Quantum Criticality in an Ising Chain.
  2. Claude-Henri Delmas - Institut de Chimie de la Matière Condensée de Bordeaux, France.
    Electrochemical Intercalation and Solid State Chemistry.
  3. Dirk Johrendt - Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, Germany.
    The Interplay of Magnetism and Superconductivity in Iron-Based Materials.
  4. Marc-Henri Julien - Laboratoire National des Champs Magnétiques Intenses, Grenoble - France.
    Charge Order in Cuprate Superconductors.
  5. Manfred Fiebig - ETH Zurich, Switzerland.
     Multiferroics: From Unusual Ferroelectricity Towards Universal Scaling.
  6. Allan MacDonald - The University of Texas at Austin, USA.
    Topological Electronic States, The Quantum Anomalous Hall Effect, and Magnetic Chains.
  7. Hidenori Takagi - Max-Planck Institute for Solid State Research, Stuttgart - Germany and University of Tokyo, Japan.
    Correlated electrons in transition metal oxides.
  8. Jean-Marc Triscone - University of Geneva, Switzerland.
    Interfacial Superconductivity and Magnetism in Oxide Heterostructures.