Muonic Atoms at PSI2022

WHGA/001 - Auditorium (PSI)

WHGA/001 - Auditorium


Adrian Signer (PSI - Paul Scherrer Institut), Aldo Sady Antognini (PSI - Paul Scherrer Institut), Anita Govaerts Van Loon (PSI - Paul Scherrer Institut), Bernhard Lauss (PSI - Paul Scherrer Institut), Franziska Hagelstein (PSI - Paul Scherrer Institut), Klaus Stefan Kirch (PSI - Paul Scherrer Institut), Stefan Ritt (PSI - Paul Scherrer Institut)

Satellite Workshop "Proton structure in and out of muonic hydrogen — the ground-state hyperfine splitting”

We are hoping for a lively workshop with discussions on the hyperfine splitting experiments in light muonic atoms and (their impact on) our understanding of the nucleon structure. Beyond that, we want to take a look at the interplay with other spectroscopy-type experiments (e.g., heavier muonic atoms, hydrogen molecular ions, ordinary hydrogen and helium, etc.) and future perspectives.

The workshop is meant to be an in-person event. However, for those who cannot come to PSI, we will organise the option to participate remotely via Zoom.

No dedicated poster session is planned for the workshop. But if you want to present a poster, there will be frames available in the coffee area.


This workshop is funded by the Swiss National Science Foundation (SNSF) through the Ambizione Grant of F. Hagelstein.

  • Adrian Signer
  • Ahmed Ouf
  • Aldo Antognini
  • Alexandre Deur
  • Andrea Vacchi
  • Andreas Knecht
  • Angela Papa
  • Anna Soter
  • Antonio Pineda
  • Ben Ohayon
  • Bernhard Lauss
  • Carl Carlson
  • Clara Peset
  • Daniel Phillips
  • Edoardo Mornacchi
  • Evangeline Downie
  • Fiona Kirk
  • Franz Kottmann
  • Franziska Hagelstein
  • Frederik Wauters
  • Giuseppe Lospalluto
  • Jan Bernauer
  • Jean-Philippe Karr
  • Jonas Nuber
  • Judith McGovern
  • Karl Slifer
  • Katharina von Schoeler
  • Krzysztof Pachucki
  • Luis Fernandes
  • Lukas Affolter
  • Manuel Zeyen
  • Marc Vanderhaeghen
  • Mauro Guerra
  • Mikhail Gorshteyn
  • Miroslaw Marszalek
  • Nancy Paul
  • Natalia S. Oreshkina
  • Nathalie Ziehl
  • Norbert Kaiser
  • Oguzhan Kara
  • Patrick Mullan
  • Patrick Strasser
  • Paul Indelicato
  • Pauline Yzombard
  • Siddharth Rajamohanan
  • Simone Salvatore Li Muli
  • Sotiris Pitelis
  • Ulrich Jentschura
  • Vadim Lensky
  • Victoria Kletzl
  • Vladimir Pascalutsa
  • Vladyslava Sharkovska
  • Volodymyr Biloshytskyi
  • Wenting Chen
  • Witold Nazarewicz
  • Xiu-Lei Ren
  • Yong-Hui Lin